BBVA Connect

Is the service thanks to which applications authorised by BBVA can offer you services related to your accounts of BBVA.

BBVA Connect is a functionality for BBVA's clients, both individuals and self-employed workers and companies, that provides its experience in the pages websites or applications of those companies that they are part of the group of BBVA's partners.

The access via BBVA Connect in different websites or applications third, requires the use of the same keys that the client uses to operate in BBVA, giving them permission to access (via API) to its details and services within BBVA, so that those companies in turn can provide them value-added services.

Offers the possibility of sharing and integrating your details in a simple way, sure and immediate with those applications third that they can give you the improved functionalities and services of the market.

Expedites your record processes and contracting of the services to those which want access the be not necessary to fill details of the form. In this way, will be giving your details of BBVA necessary to the process of the service.

And all of this, without cost and with the confidence of that the access is made in a sure way, without the need for yield to the application third the credentials of the online banking, since these are managed and guarded by BBVA.

The companies will never be able to see your keys since these details are introduced in a screen that it plunges from BBVA. If you would like remove him the access to some company once you have connected through BBVA Connect, will be able to give you of cancellation at any time from “My profile”, accessing with your keys to bbva.es in the case of individuals and self-employed workers and in apis.bbva.com/permisos in the case of companies.

When you access a service offered by a company with the option of BBVA Connect, a screen will present you to him that you will request your user and key of BBVA, this screen is of BBVA and is in a reliable environment.

In the next step, after completing the first one, another screen will be shown that specifies the details/services to those which give permission.

You can revoke these permissions at any time entering with your keys in bbva.es in My profile / Reductions / My applications.

The revocation of permissions to a company does not involve the ending of the business relation with the same one, only the permissions of the company to operate in BBVA in your name of that moment hereinafter. Any yielded detail prior to that permission revocation is subject to be maintained by the company. In the event of wanting delete them will owe address directly to the company of the application.

You can revoke these permissions at any time entering with your keys in bbva.es in My profile / Reductions / My applications. 

Any abusive practice or irregularity that you observe, communicate it via this email address: ayuda.connect@bbva.com

How can be BBVA's user Connect?

All clients of online banking of BBVA can use BBVA Connect with no additional procedure, just is needed have the access codes of bbva.es

The process is initiated from the website or application of a third party that it is part of the group of BBVA's partners, is not initiated from bbva.es. In this website or application, will find a button of BBVA Connect where you will introduce your details. The first time that you use it will have accept the terms and conditions that will be presented on-screen.

What details am going to share when I give my authorisation?

Your details of access to bbva.es are NOT shared. Never.

The details or services to those which the company partner of BBVA wants access will show you to him in a window so that you can give your authorisation and they will depend on the service that you are requesting.

This is the list of possible permissions for those which request your authorisation:

  • Personal your details information in BBVA.
  • Information on your financial products and its movements.
  • New product as loan contracting or cards.
  • Transactional as transfers services or mobile cash.

From when and even when I yield the access to my details to the companies?

  • From when: The maximum of available information to share is from 2007, or subsequent if you were not yet BBVA's client. In the screen of acceptance the list of the details is shown to those which yield access and the detail.
  • Even when: Until you decide revoke the permissions. This permissions revocation or elimination does not erase the details that the company has already been able to receive for this via. In the event of wanting delete them will owe address directly to the company to that which yielded them.

For what are allowing the access to your details?

You are allowing the access to do you client of another company and that this, offers you a service. To know exactly what service is going to offer you reads the website of the company. In this page it owes be this detailed information.

The company only can use the details for the end that BBVA and you have authorised.

How me unsubscribe of the service?

To revoke the given permissions via BBVA Connect at any time from “My profile”, accessing with your keys to bbva.es in the case of individuals and self-employed workers and to apis.bbva.com/permisos in the case of companies.

The revocation of permissions to a company does not involve the ending of your business relation with the same one, only the permissions of the company to operate in BBVA in the name of the client of that moment hereinafter. Any yielded detail prior to that permission revocation is subject to be maintained by the company.

I have observed an abusive practice by one of these companies, what have do?

Any abusive practice or irregularity that you observe, communicate it via this email address: ayuda.connect@bbva.com.

The companies to those which give access would be able to do some charge in my account?

Some companies can create services that through BBVA Connect, allow you carry out payments for transfer directly in its applications. For example, you connect with BBVA Connect to a website where you want pay a training course and the payment is for transfer, if it authorise, the company will be able to carry out that transfer. Besides your authorisation a code sends you to him for sms to your mobile phone as a security measure, that you will have introduce so that you can execute the transfer.

What do if I am a company interested in offer some customer service of BBVA via BBVA Connect?

If you have interest in implementing BBVA Connect, contacts with us in api.market.sales@bbva.com.

Enquiry the list of authorised companies

Knows the companies authorised by BBVA to integrate the process of BBVA Connect. If you wish be one of them and integrate its services in your application, accesses more information here: www.bbvaapimarket.com